Nominate someone for CSR of the Year!

2018 Outstanding CSR of the Year award logoIt's that time of year to submit nominations for the Outstanding CSR of the Year Award!

The Outstanding CSR of the Year Award represents the highest honor for customer service representatives. Nominate a deserving person in your office by May 1!

Who can nominate?

Anyone may make a nomination, so do not hesitate to nominate an individual. You can even nominate yourself!

It’s as easy as providing a name and contact information on a nomination form. Even if you do not think your nominee would write the essay or could win the contest, just being nominated is often considered an honor.

Fill out nomination form

Who can enter?

Anyone, regardless of affiliation or professional designation, whose primary duties center on insurance customer service, is eligible to enter (a CIC or CISR designation is not required).

It is recommended, however, that candidates have a minimum of two years experience in the industry and sufficient experience to share through their essays.

To compete, candidates must:

  • Be an insurance customer service representative or have primary responsibility for customer service duties.

  • Complete an entry form including formal education; insurance-related achievements, insurance awards, honors, and affiliations; community involvement, and significant contributions to business/coworkers; and list two professional references.

  • Write an essay of no more than two double-spaced pages (approximately 1,000 words) on the following topic:
    “In today’s business environment, CSRs are finding that more work is required from a smaller staff pool. As a CSR, what four ways have you found beneficial in helping you accomplish work tasks while still providing excellent customer service? In short, how do you do more with less?”

  • Submit letter(s) of recommendation from a business/professional reference(s). These may come from the references listed on the entry form, or they may come from other business/professional acquaintances.

Fill out entry form

When is the deadline?

Nominations will be accepted through May 1. To compete, the nominee must submit the completed entry form and essay to OIA by May 1.

What are the awards?

State Winners

Each state winner will be automatically entered in the national competition and receive a framed certificate of recognition.

National Finalists

Four of the five national finalists will receive a $500 cash award, a distinctive gold and garnet pin, and will be included in the national recognition campaign honoring recipients.

National Winner

The national winner will receive a framed certificate of recognition, a $2,000 cash award, and a gold and diamond pin. In addition, a scholarship to a National Alliance program will be awarded to his or her employer, and the nominator of the national winner will receive a $1,000 cash award. The national winner will also have his or her name inscribed on a plaque located in the offices of The National Alliance in Austin, Texas. He or she will also be invited to serve on the blue ribbon judging panel the following year.

Questions? Contact Sam Vasquez, Project Coordinator, at (800) 555-1742 or click the button below!

Contact Sam

Success Starts Here

Sign up for our newsletter today!
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.